Karma's When I Feel Like It Blog

June 10, 2012

Photo Hunting in June

Filed under: Photo assignments — Karma @ 7:51 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

I’m back!  While I didn’t receive a ton of comments to my previous post, I received enough to come up with a little inspiration for this month’s hunt.  I apologize for not getting to posting this until 10 days into June.  Let’s get a little abstract for this month, shall we?  Not abstract art or photography, a la Scott a few months ago, but words that are a little more abstract and perhaps a bit of a challenge.

I think those words would have a nice feeling, so very different from how I was feeling earlier this week.

In addition, I’m going to include 2 bonus shots this month, ideas supplied also from the comments section:

  • Strewn,  because I liked Cathy’s idea about words rhyming with June and I think this word has some neat possibilities
  • Toast, because it was Gerry’s idea and I love Gerry’s sense of fun!

Take until the very end of the month to get your photo hunt done, to help make up for my tardiness in posting this month.  If you’d be so kind as to help me spread the word and help to get your blogging friends to participate, I’d be very appreciative.  As usual, leave your links to your photo hunts in the comments section of this post.

And because I am not capable of doing a blog post without a photo, here’s a shot of some new-to-me flowers I am trying this season, lantana:

 

Theme: Rubric. Get a free blog at WordPress.com

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 138 other followers